Android Hello World


Create your first android applcation

Technology Talks

Introduction:

Another ‘HelloWorld’ application ???

Yes, the name ‘HelloWorld’ is chosen because it is one of the most searched word when a fresher starts doing a program with a language/platform which is new to him/her. I didn’t really code a great logic for this application except a very few lines of code- just to show some text(lets say: ‘HelloWorld’) on the screen.

Prerequisites:

As I am going to develop an android application so, I need android SDK and Eclipse to be already installed on my system. For a quick installation guide you may read my post on Installing Android SDK on windows: Complete steps.

Target Readers:

I have made this post specially to code on Eclipse Indigo as I assume, the readers of this post are freshers in Android apps development. I am going to explain it right from the New Project dialogue box to   the message on Emulator…

View original post 564 more words

One comment

Leave a Reply

